Independent Researchers for Hire

The following researchers are willing to do research for a fee. All persons on this list are members of the Georgia Genealogical Society. All negotiations must be made directly with the researcher.

Please Note: GGS is not responsible for the contractual work with individuals on this list. GGS does not check the qualifications or ethics of members listing “for hire."

CG, Certified Genealogist and CGL, Certified Genealogical Lecturer, are service marks of the Board for Certification of Genealogists, used under license by certificants of the board after periodic competency evaluations, and the board name is registered in the US Patent & Trademark Office.

Professional Genealogists with GGS Membership

Ellen Yost Blakeslee, Professional Genealogist
2040 Old Concord Dr SE
Covington,GA30016
ceirrageorgia@gmail.com
Website

Michael R. Fletcher
Genealogy Connect Services
770-241-8557
mfletcher@genconscvs.com
Website

Devra A. Harney
678-570-3133
daharney@bellsouth.net

Kristin Harms
770-241-4197
KristinHarms@RelativeProof.com
Website

Elyse Hill, CG®
hill.research@bellsouth.net
Website

Roseann Hogan, Ph.D.
385-313-0760
Roseann@AncestryResearchServices.com
Website

Elizabeth S. Olson

1614 Thoreau Drive
Suwanee, GA 30024
elizabeth.s.olson@gmail.com

Yvonne Mashburn Schmidt, CG®

1639 Fairway Drive
Vidalia, GA 30474
678-451-4099
The Georgia Genealogist, Inc.

John and Susan Sloan
131 Dixon Circle
Fayetteville, GA 30215-2257
770-461-2458
jandssloan@mindspring.com

Richard Smallwood
1008 Harrison Ave. SE
Huntsville, AL 35801-3139
256-536-0491
smally@aol.com

Barbara Smallwood Stock, CG®
2068 Pair Road
Marietta, GA 30008
770-378-1080
bsstock@comcast.net
Website

Larry W. Thomas
770-891-0044
LarryT@AtlantaGenealogy.com
Website

Tell them you found them on the Georgia Genealogical Society Web site!