Officers and Board of Directors

The officers and directors of GGS carry on the business of the society.

They are elected at the third general meeting of even numbered years and installed at the last meeting, usually held in December. The president and vice-president serve as two of three voting trustees of the R. J. Taylor, Jr. Foundation, which awards grants for genealogical publications.

2017-2018 Officers and Board of Directors

Please use the contact form to contact any of the officer that does not have an e-mail address listed

Office Name Email
President Karen Molohon president [at]
Vice President Cynthia Harrison vice-president [at]
Recording Secretary Madelyn Nix recsec [at]
Corresponding Secretary Barbara Stock corsec [at]
Treasurer Don Evans treasurer [at]
Historian/Archivist Joanne Smalley histarchivist [at]
Director/Education Maggie Thomas programs [at]
Director/IGHR Laura W. Carter ighr [at]
Director/Membership Emma Davis Hamilton membership [at]
Director/Publicity Kristin Harms publicity [at]
Director/Publications David Brandenburg publications [at]
Director/Policies & Procedures Sarah Rondeau pp [at]
Director/Technology Eva Garrett techdir [at]
Director at Large Kenneth H. Thomas, Jr. diratlarge [at]
Non-voting Board Members
Past President Susan Sloan pastpre [at]
Newsletter Editor Eve Mayes newsletter [at]
Quarterly Editor Liz Snow ggsq [at]

Certified Genealogist (CG) and Certified Genealogical Lecturer (CGL) are Service Marks of the Board for Certification of Genealogists used under license after periodic evaluations by the Board.